skip to main content


    Chiayi County is located west of Yushan, east of the Taiwan Strait, north of Tainan County, and south of Yunlin County. The administration of Chiayi is divided into two cities, two urban townships, and fourteen rural townships. They are Pozi City, Taibao City, Dalin Township, Budai Township, Zhongpu Township, Zhuqi Township, Meishan Township, Yizhu Township, Minxiong Township, Dongshi Township, Lucao Township, Liujiao Township, Fanlu Township, Shuishang Township, Alishan Township, Dapu Township, Xingang Township, and Xikou Township.

    Pozi City is located in western Chiayi County and is 12 kilometers away from the Taiwan Strait. In the east it connects with Taibao City and Lucao Town, and in the west there are Dongshi Township and Budai Township. The south connects with Yizhu Township, and the north looks into Liujiao Township with the Pozi River as the border. Its coordinates are 23.4611°N 120.242°E and it has a measurement area of 50.203 km2. It has 27 villages and 14,602 households.

    open footermenu close foorermenu